h1

Girls Aloud

June 1, 2009

I have a problem, and I am not afraid to admit it. I have an addiction. To this:

girls-aloud12

Clockwise from left: Nicola; Cheryl; Kimberley; Nadine; Sarah.

These are the women of Girls Aloud. In my opinion, they are the hottest girl group I have ever seen. If you know me well, then you sure as hell know that I love a girl with short hair, hence Sarah being my favorite (and the sexiest) of the quintet. I would recommend Girls Aloud to anyone and everyone. Thanks to my last.fm “Recommended Artists” section on my profile, I took a quick look at their bio and thought “Eh… another reality show pop group? No thanks.” But after saying that I thought to myself that I should atleast give them a chance, I looked them up on myspace (a mighty fancy one, I must say). Their current single “Untouchable” played and I fell in a trance of awesomeness. I mean, I listen to a lot of different genres of music, electropop being my favorite, and I never jumped quickly onto a bandwagon faster than the Girls Aloud one. I probably will be listening to them for the next few months, probably wearing them out, but it’s totally worth it. Their songs are so catchy!

Unforuntately, all of their videos on YouTube are disabled. So, it makes me sad that I can’t leave you all with a video. However, I will leave a link of my favorite song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UHoF3a6Q9Wk&feature=channel.

Also, they never tour the U.S nor are they even played on the radio. Which I think is a good thing so I can keep them for myself.

Leave a Reply

